Zareen Khan Inaugurates 3rd National Transgender Awards

Zareen Khan makes a mark with her presence at the 3rd National Transgender Awards

Zareen Khan inaugurates the 3rs National Transgender Awards, underlines the importance of inclusivity

Actress Zareen Khan graced the 3rd National Transgender Award 2024 in New Delhi on April 2 as a Chief Guest. The actress, who has been actively supporting social causes and advocating equality among genders, underscored the importance of inclusivity and empowerment with her presence.

Zareen expressed how being a part of the event is a moment of honour for her. “I really felt privileged to be a part of the 3rd National Transgender Award 2024.
I thank Acharya Mahamandaleshwar Swami Dr Laxmi Narayan Tripathi ji for inviting me to be a part of this event. The work that is being done in and by the transgender community is commendable. I was inspired by the courage and humility of the people of the community. More power to them !”

The 3rd National Transgender Award 2024, known as ‘Adhinariswar,’ is a significant event organised by the Indian government to honour the LGBTQAI+ community in the nation. Hosted by Laxmi Narayan Tripathi (Gaurav Trust), this event recognised notable individuals from diverse backgrounds for their contributions to the community and society at large. At the event, Salma Khan was awarded with the Lifetime Achievement Award, while Sita (Delhi), Rachana (Telangana), Gauri Sawant (Maharashtra), Samanaacha (Manipur), Nakshatra (Rajasthan), R Jeeva (Tamil Nadu), Aarti Yadav (Andhra Pradesh), Ankura (Gujarat)Rahul Mitra (Madhya Pradesh) and Dr Aqsa Shaikh (Uttar Pradesh) won Path Breaker Award, Trans Allyship Award and Organisational Award, respectively. Dr Bela Sharma and Padma Iyer won the Vidhya Award.

Read Previous

Fans request Siddharth Anand to direct Pathaan 2

Read Next

Rubina Dilaik ,Alisha Sudan ,Jannat Zubair & others Attended Screening of Punjabi Film “Chal Bhajj Chaliye

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular