69th Filmfare awards full nomination list! Ranbir Kapoor’s Animal gets 19 nods in star-studded lineup

The much-anticipated 69th edition of the Filmfare Awards is set to unfold in Gujarat’s Gandhinagar on January 27 and 28, celebrating excellence in the Hindi film industry.

Among the oldest film awards, the Filmfare Awards continue to be a hallmark of recognition and talent.

The nominations for this prestigious event were unveiled yesterday (January 15), and it’s Ranbir Kapoor-starrer Animal that steals the spotlight with an impressive 19 nominations. Directed by Sandeep Reddy Vanga, Animal has been nominated across various categories, including Popular Awards, Critics’ Awards, and Technical Awards, establishing its dominance in this year’s lineup.

The fan-favourite 12th Fail has also earned its place in the nominations, securing spots in both the popular and critics categories for Best Film. The film has struck a chord with audiences, making it a strong contender for the coveted awards.

Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan also finds himself in the limelight once again, earning two nominations for Best Actor. His remarkable performances in Jawan and Dunki have caught the attention of the Filmfare jury, placing him in contention for the top honour. Meanwhile, Vicky Kaushal also shines with two nominations for his roles in Dunki and Sam Bahadur.

Check out the full list of nominations here:

Best Film (Popular)

12th Fail




Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani

Best Film (Critics)

12th Fail




Sam Bahadur

Three Of Us


Best Director

Amir Rai (OMG 2)

Atlee (Jawan)

Karan Johar (Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani)

Sandeep Reddy Vanga (Animal)

Siddharth Anand (Pathaan)

Vidhu Vinod Chopra (12th Fail)

Best Actor In A Leading Role

Ranbir Kapoor (Animal)

Ranveer Singh (Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani)

Shah Rukh Khan (Dunki)

Shah Rukh Khan (Jawan)

Sunny Deol (Gadar 2)

Vicky Kaushal (Sam Bahadur)

Best Actor (Critics)

Abhishek Bachchan (Ghoomer)

Jaideep Ahlawat (Three Of Us)

Manoj Bajpayee (Joram)

Pankaj Tripathi (Omg 2)

Rajkummar Rao (Bheed)

Vicky Kaushal (Sam Bahadur)

Vikrant Massey (12th Fail)

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female)

Alia Bhatt (Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani)

Bhumi Pednekar (Thank You For Coming)

Deepika Padukone (Pathaan)

Kiara Advani (Satyaprem Ki Katha)

Rani Mukerji (Mrs Chatterjee Vs Norway)

Taapsee Pannu (Dunki)

Best Actress Critics

Deepti Naval (Goldfish)

Fatima Sana Shaikh (Dhak Dhak)

Rani Mukerji (Mrs Chatterjee Vs Norway)

Saiyami Kher (Ghoomer)

Shahana Goswami (Zwigato)

Shefali Shah (Three Of Us)

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male)

Aditya Rawal (Faraaz)

Anil Kapoor (Animal)

Bobby Deol (Animal)

Emraan Hashmi (Tiger 3)

Tota Roy Chowdhury (Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani)

Vicky Kaushal (Dunki)

Best Actress In A Supporting Role

Jaya Bachchan (Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani)

Ratna Pathak Shah (Dhak Dhak)

Shabana Azmi (Ghoomer)

Shabana Azmi (Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani)

Triptii Dimri (Animal)

Yami Gautam (OMG 2)

Read Previous

Joint CBI-ED-NIA team to visit UK soon to expedite extradition process of India’s key fugitives

Read Next

Suriya’s second look from ‘Kanguva’ out now

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular